New in Apr

Tru here.

Remember that LINK is not in picture, but at text below the picture !

New Pages in my website are:

Others: “Why Cant You Hear Me” by Norrms at  https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/norman-mcnamara/hear-me/ .

.

Crafts: “Emoji Me” at https://truthfulkindness.com/about/life-other/arts-crafts/emoji-me/

.

FamHist: Uncle Gillies at Culloden >> https://truthfulkindness.com/about/life-other/family-history-index/gillies-culloden/

.
— *** —

.*. . .*. . .*. SCHEDULE: .*. . .*. . .*.

along with daily Dementia Mentors’ video chats,
( https://www.dementiamentors.org/ )
i may (or may NOT) join some of the following during this week:
.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

21 April, Tuesday; DAA Drop-in with Dr Susan is on Tuesdays:  While COVID-19 is impacting everyday life, please join us at the Dementia Action Alliance for an online discussion with Susan Wehry, MD Tuesdays  at https://zoom.us/j/4567882023  (( 1pm Pacific Time, 2pm Mtn, 3pm Central, 4pm Eastern, 9pm UK, and 10pm South Africa )).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

22 Apr, Wed: Dementia Mentors’ members will be offered new Wednesday-night guided meditation series.  (( 6pm Pacific Time, 7pm Mtn, 8pm Central, 9pm Eastern, 2am UK )). Members only.  https://www.dementiamentors.org/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

23 Apr, Thursday: DAA Discussion topic ““DAA Work Groups””, hosted by Paulan Gordon, with experts Karen Love & J. Pinkowitz. Zoom video chat begins 7am Hawaii, 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern time. 6pm London, 8pm South Africa. Link to join is in left column at this page
>> https://daanow.org/…/connect-and-enga…/dementia-discussions/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

24 Apr, Friday: DAA Faith Hope and Love; chatting with Rev. Cynthia Huling Hummel; the Dementia Action Alliance invites you to join us online for an open discussion about using spirituality through challenging times.  Fridays at https://zoom.us/j/4567882023  (( 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, 12 noon Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm UK, and 7pm South Africa )).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

.

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

Calendars will eventually be removed to prevent over-Loading the upLoad limit for website “Media Library”, because they actually take quite a bit of mb.pdf of calendar is available at Schdl202005May 20200421  .  Left room for writing times in YOUR time zone, after you print calendar.

.

Mark Your Calendars for future events:

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

28 Apr, Tuesday, is next Dementia Chats with Lori LaBey.
This monthly recorded TEACHING series involving persons with dementia as experts in Lived Experience. Let me know if YOU would like to participate
>> https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLyFH7iN6JFUE9oJFbRre0VAFbPWQFQcT6 .  ((4th Tuesday of each month, 7:30am until 9am Pacific Time, 8:30 until 10am Mtn, 9:30am until 11am Central, 10:30am until 12 noon Eastern, 3:30pm until 5pm UK time , and 4:30pm until 6pm South Africa)).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

29 Apr, Wednesday: DAI Meeting of the Minds “Using Montessori-Inspired Principles to Radically improve engagement for Residents and Staff” with Dr Cameron Camp and Gary Johnson.  ((1.5hrs beginning 2pm Pacific Time, 3pm Mtn, 4pm Central, 5pm Eastern time, 10pm London and 11pm South Africa.))  More info at https://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/events/dai-webinars/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

30 Apr, Thursday: DAA Discussion topic ““Social Security Disability””, hosted by JR (John-Richard) Pagan, with expert John Tucker. Zoom video chat begins 7am Hawaii, 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, Noon Central, 1pm Eastern time. 6pm London, 8pm South Africa. Link to join is in left column at this page
>> https://daanow.org/…/connect-and-enga…/dementia-discussions/ .

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

6 May, Wednesday, Teepa Snow has “Lets Talk” video chat with Persons Living with Dementia  >> https://teepasnow.com/services/online-learning/live-public-webinars/webinars-for-plwd/ .  (( 10am Pacific Time, 11am Mtn, 12 noon Central, 1pm Eastern, 6pm UK, and 7pm South Africa )).

.*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*. . .*.

 

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown. My own full legal name is Truthful Loving Kindness. My current diagnosis is still Mild Cognitive Impairment, but my neurologist said I am in a unique position for helping because I have “one foot in each door”. Text Copyright © Truthful L. Kindness 19Apr2020. Tags are: .

MyFreeCopyright.com Registered & Protected

 

 

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: