PWD Index Mo 2015-02 Feb

thru Dementia 20140829 crop copy

Link Index for this Sunday’s Newsletter & FaceBook Page  published Sunday morning March 1, 2015:

PWD Perspective Facebook account has been deleted by Facebook.  So I am now posting PWD Perspective updates on my personal Truthful Kindness account.  (Neither “group” nor “page” structure meets my needs.)  Index for this is now below on page.

20150301 index PWD Index https://truthfulkindness.com/links/pwd-index-mo-2015-02-feb/
20150301 1 story Alexandra Boothby Stella & Dot (Puppy article n/a) http://livingwithpassion90.blogspot.com/2015/02/stella-and-dot.html
20150301 2 proj Anonymous The Dementia https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/anonymous/anonymous-feb-2015/
20150301 3 story Anne Deveson Natnl Treasure http://www.theage.com.au/good-weekend/national-treasure-anne-deveson-faces-up-to-alzheimers-diagnosis-20150130-12mpwo.html
20150301 4 story Barry Pankhurst On Positive Note http://www.facesofdementia.co.uk/332251490?gotoPos=86af266a-fea4-4ef8-9fbe-01d4a3fe4a59
20150301 5 proj Bob O’Donnell Vid: Feb 10, 2015 http://ftda.cs.unh.edu/journey%20with%20dementia.html
20150301 6 story Chris Roberts Power is Knowledg & Kn Is Power https://mason4233.wordpress.com/2015/02/22/power-is-knowledge-knowledge-is-power-viewpoint-from-chris-roberts/
20150301 7 n/a Chris Roberts Vid: Radio Intrvw Dementia Diaries https://soundcloud.com/redshift-audiocasts/audiocast-local-lunch-dementia-diaries
20150301 8 story Cindy Odell Feeling Better http://www.ftdnoflowers.blogspot.com/2015/02/feeling-better.html
20150301 9 story Gary A What’s It Like http://www.usagainstalzheimersnetwork.org/stories/7200
20150301 10 story George Rook Get Back in Your Box ! https://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2015/01/29/get-back-in-your-box/
20150301 11 story Gill HS Green Maybe They Got it Wrong http://gillhaygreen.com/2015/02/26/living-with-dementia-i-am-fine-maybe-they-got-it-wrong/
20150301 12 story Greg O’Brien Stripping Away of Identity http://www.npr.org/blogs/health/2015/01/31/382240633/after-alzheimers-diagnosis-the-stripping-away-of-my-identity
20150301 13 story Hal Tumblson Fam Visits & Holidays http://livingwithftd-mnd9.blogspot.com/2014/12/family-visits-and-happy-holidays.html
20150301 14 story Harry Urban Feb-15 https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/harry-urban/harry-urban-feb-2015/
20150301 15 vid Harry Urban Vid: Intrvw: Together in This https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ocpxoUxrAbk&feature=youtu.be
20150301 16 vid Jennifer Bute Vid: Activities https://vimeo.com/116855729
20150301 17 proj Kathleen Anduze Feb 2015 Ed Hackett’s Dairy Farm https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/kathleen-anduze/kathleen-anduze-feb-2015/
20150301 18 vid Kelli McGowan Vid: Dementia Mentors Feb 25 https://vimeo.com/120645997
20150301 19 story Ken Clasper Difficult Time http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com.au/2015/02/difficult-time.html
20150301 20 story Ken Howard Intrvw: Whose Shoes http://changeday.nhs.uk/story41/
20150301 21 proj Kevin Smiley Realities of Dementia https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/kevin-smiley/kevin-smiley-feb-2015/
20150301 22 story Laurie Scherrer Feb 2015 Last Night I Wept https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/laurie-scherrer/laurie-scherrer-feb-2015/
20150301 23 proj Lauren U Vid: Dementia Mentors Tour https://vimeo.com/118485569
20150301 24 story Melanie Wagner Between Lost & Broken https://mwagner21.wordpress.com/2015/02/02/somewhere-between-lost-and-broken/
20150301 25 n/a Michael Ellenbogen Where Are My Boots? http://www.everydayhealth.com/columns/my-health-story/where-are-my-boots-alzheimers-disease-stole-them/
20150301 26 proj Michael Ellenbogen Vid: Dear Mr. President https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HZVp81KKdUk&feature=youtu.be
20150301 27 proj Mick Carmody Frustration http://carmodym59.com/2015/02/11/frustration/
20150301 28 proj Norm Mac Purple Angel Documentary http://tdaa.co.uk/purple-angel-dementia-campaign-to-be-made-into-a-film-plz-rt/
20150301 29 story Rick Phelps Ask a Patient http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2015/02/if-you-want-to-know-about-dementia-ask.html
20150301 30 story Robert Bowles Dealing with Physicians http://lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com/2/post/2015/02/dealing-with-physicians.html
20150301 31 n/a Robert Bowles Vid: Hallucination https://www.dropbox.com/sc/za4fvezpgehq6ni/AAAaZI1tAPgsWSiclAVyak34a
20150301 32 story Rodney Intrvw: Nancy & Rod Love Story http://www.alzheimersblog.org/2015/02/05/nancy-rod-love-story/
20150301 33 story Ronnie Lomas Challenges Life Brings http://www.youngdementiauk.org/ronnie-challenges-life-brings
20150301 34 story Silverfox Feeling of Emptiness http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2015/02/a-feeling-of-emptiness.html
20150301 35 story Truthful Kindness Focus on Essential Priorities https://truthfulkindness.com/2015/02/24/dementia-change-priority-pathways/
20150301 36 proj Valerie Blumenthal Intrvw: Naidex http://www.naidex.co.uk/page.cfm/Link=173/t=m/nocache=17022015?utm_source=email&utm_medium=email&utm_content=CAM-0011911&utm_campaign=NN15_Visprom_EM5_Interview_with_Valerie_17-2-2015&utm_ActionCode=EM14&utm_term=116478326057533&&
20150301 37 story Wendy7713 Living Alone https://whichmeamitoday.wordpress.com/2015/02/17/advantage-and-disadvantage-of-living-alone-with-dementia/
20150301 38 n/a Wendy Barnett Wendy & Terry https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B6btQWo4Pq_neHVtdkNiNDlJWGM/view?pli=1
20150301 PWD Blog & Webpage Links https://truthfulkindness.com/links/

Added:

vid Tommy Dunne Vid: DementiaDiaries https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4FIf4lUAIvs&feature=youtu.be

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Persons With Dementia (PWD) are experts at many aspects of dementia issues.  “PWD Perspective” was set up for us as PWD to share our perspective of dementia issues with the public.   Thank you for caring enough to want to learn about PWD issues in order to better communicate and relate to your loved one.  If an instructor, thank you for your eagerness to hear about dementia issues from the patients themselves, in order to better teach others dementia-oriented communication/relationship techniques. You are encouraged to comment, and are very much appreciated.


* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: