PWD Index Mo 2015-03 (March)

thru Dementia 20140829 crop copy

Link Index for this month’s Newsletter & FaceBook Page  published Tuesday, March 31, 2015:

Since I have been trying to get ready for the trip of my life (preparing Speech, preparing Booklets of PWD Dementia Success Stories to distribute, clothes, plans, etc) I have not been keeping up with FaceBook or other friend’s activities.  I have not even been writing my blog the past weeks!  So I will not be posting the FaceBook info this month.  Below is the index for March entries in the PWD Dementia Perspective newsletter:

1 vid Agnes Houston Power of Words https://vimeo.com/122528299
2 story Alexandra Boothby Hard Days http://livingwithpassion90.blogspot.com/2015/03/hard-days.html
3 story Barry Pankhurst Walking Spatial & Balance Problems http://www.facesofdementia.co.uk/332251475
4 proj Bob O’Donnell March 10, 2015 http://ftda.cs.unh.edu/journey%20with%20dementia.html
5 proj Cecil Ristow Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/sincerely-cecil/
6 story Charles James Jaggers My Symptoms https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/cj-jaggers/cj-jaggers-mar-2015/
7 proj Chris Roberts Proj: intrvw Alz Society http://www.alzheimers.org.uk/site/scripts/documents_info.php?documentID=2947&pageNumber=4
8 story Cindy Odell Daily Frustrations http://www.ftdnoflowers.blogspot.com/2015/03/daily-frustrations.html
9 proj Craig Hanke Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/craig-hanke/
10 story Daryl Lees w/YOA I’m Still Here https://daryl2510.wordpress.com/2015/03/14/im-still-here/
11 story Dr. David Kramer March Excerpts from FB https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/david-kramer/david-kramer-mar-2015/
12 proj Dr. Jennifer Bute Vid: Dementia Issues: Carers http://vimeo.com/116634591
13 proj Garry Wilkes Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/garry-george-wilkes/
14 proj Gene Suchma Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/gene-usa-pa/
15 story George Rook Tried to get into someone else’s Car https://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2015/03/24/213/
16 story Gill HS Green Changes Afoot http://gillhaygreen.com/2015/03/30/dementia-changes-afoot/
17 proj Gord Settle Proj/Art: March Excerpts from FB https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/gord-settle/gord-settle-march-2015/
18 story Greg O’Brien The Color Yellow http://www.huffingtonpost.com/greg-obrien/the-color-yellow_b_6786424.html
19 vid Greg O’Brien Proj/Vid: Intrvw WGBH News http://wgbhnews.org/post/pluto-gets-inside-mind-alzheimers?utm_referrer=http%3A//m.wgbhnews.org/%3Futm_referrer%3Dhttp%3A//t.co/CAR8M5YIwz%23mobile/37170
20 story Harry Urban March Excerpts from FB https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/harry-urban/harry-urban-march-2015/
21 proj Helga Rohra Proj/Vid: Trotz Demenz http://www.br.de/fernsehen/bayerisches-fernsehen/sendungen/lebenslinien/lebenslinien-trotz-demenz100.html
22 proj Irwin Rosenstein Proj/Vid: Intrvw/PBS http://www.pbs.org/newshour/bb/memory-misses-beat-music-can-offer-dementia-patients-new-meaning/
23 story Joe Potocny Disconnect Between Brain & Fingers http://living-with-alzhiemers.blogspot.com/2015/03/disconnect-between-brain-and-fingers.html
24 story Karen Francis March Excerpts from FB https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/karen-francis/karen-francis-mar-2015/
25 story Ken Clasper To Drive or Not http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com.au/2015/03/taken-from-blog-i-wrote-for-and-shared.html
26 story Laurie Scherrer Last Night I Wept http://dementiadaze.com/2015/03/01/last-night-i-wept/
27 story Lee Cerny Five Years with BV-FTD http://bvftd.blogspot.com/2015/03/progress-update-2015-5-years-with-bvftd.html
28 vid Liz Cunningham Proj/Vid: Intrvw/NolanLIVE https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=X4z40-ogJ1U&feature=youtu.be
29 story Mary Beth Wighton Some Wondering Thoughts- Still Alice https://uwaterloo.ca/murray-alzheimer-research-and-education-program/blog/post/some-wondering-thoughts-about-still-alice
30 vid Mary Howard Proj/Vid: Dialing 911 w Dementia https://vimeo.com/122489360
31 story Melanie Wagner Terror Chapter 2 https://mwagner21.wordpress.com/2015/03/23/terror-chapter-2/
32 proj Michael Murray Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/michael-usa-sc/
33 story Mick Carmody Drugs and Cures http://carmodym59.com/2015/03/30/new-dementia-drugs-and-cures/
34 story Norman Mc Namara Spatial Awareness http://tdaa.co.uk/my-spatiel-awareness/
35 story Paula Wolfert Proj: intrvw Alz Org http://blog.alz.org/cooking-with-alzheimers-food-family-the-nontraditional/
36 story Richard Taylor PhD Dementia Tips http://applecareandcompanion.com/dementiatips
37 story Rick Phelps You’ve Met ONE Dementia Patient http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2015/03/if-you-have-met-one-demetia-patienet.html
38 story Robert Bowles How Can I Help Others http://lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com/2/post/2015/03/how-can-i-have-dementia-and-help-others.html
39 story Ronnie Lomax The Challenges Life Brings http://www.youngdementiauk.org/ronnie-challenges-life-brings
40 story Russell Scott Why So Much Hatred http://rustyhiggins2014.com/2015/03/27/why-so-much-hatred/
41 story Silverfox They Don’t Understand http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2015/03/they-dont-understand.html
n/a n/a Susan Suchan Proj/Vid: MemoryGala http://www.steelehouse.com/share/public/15TALM001_MemoryGala_SusanTHANKS_d01.mp4
42 proj Terri Gadal Proj/ Poetry: Keeping Intact http://mafroggy.blogspot.com/2015/03/keeping-intact.html
43 vid Tina Nichols Proj/Vid: Intrvw/Symptoms of TBI https://vimeo.com/122904800
44 proj Tommy Dunne Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/tommy-liverpool/
45 story Truthful Kindness Animals & Dementia Symptoms Part2 https://truthfulkindness.com/2015/03/10/animals-and-dementia-symptoms-part2/
46 vid Truthful Kindness Proj/Vid: Intrvw /Travel w Dementia https://vimeo.com/122245380
47 story Valerie Blumenthal Brain Gremlins https://wisewordslostforwords.wordpress.com/2015/03/06/the-brain-gremlins-are-at-it-once-more/
48 proj Veda Proj: Dementia Success Story https://truthfulkindness.com/dementia-success-stories/veda-meneghetti/
49 proj Vicki Noonan Proj/Intrvw: Life Mirrored on Big Screen http://www.dementiadaily.org.au/vicki-noonans-life-mirrored-on-the-big-screen/#.VPfDkQ53pfo.twitter
50 story Vicki Wells Bedard Signs of Spring http://soncountry.net/voice/2015/03/signs-of-spring/
51 story Wendy7713 Encounter With a Stranger https://whichmeamitoday.wordpress.com/2015/03/25/encounter-with-a-stranger/


* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Persons With Dementia (PWD) are experts at many aspects of dementia issues.  “PWD Perspective” was set up for us as PWD to share our perspective of dementia issues with the public.   Thank you for caring enough to want to learn about PWD issues in order to better communicate and relate to your loved one.  If an instructor, thank you for your eagerness to hear about dementia issues from the patients themselves, in order to better teach others dementia-oriented communication/relationship techniques. You are encouraged to comment, and are very much appreciated.


* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: