PWD Index Mo 2015-06 (Jun)

This month will start with “B” for given names in alphabet. 

Link Index for this month’s Newsletter,  gathering June 2015 material from over 60 different persons, with a total of over 70 different links, published Friday, July 3, 2015. 

Below is the index for June entries in the newly re-titled “Symptom Perspectives” newsletter.  Since there has recently been hot debate about who has the right to call themselves “PWD” (Persons With Dementia); in what level of diagnosis is necessary to wear this label, and how often patient must be re-examined in order to retain the label  — and ALSO Medical vocabulary changes — I am beginning to eliminate the “PWD” label from by own vocabulary.  So now newsletter title reads

“Symptom Perspectives”;
See life “Thru the Looking Glass” of our dementia SYMPTOMS. Apply resource of lived experiences, & watch your own PWD relationships blossom as result.
Includes projects from Dementia & MCI patients.

Hoping these changes of terminology will minimize misunderstandings and maximize participation.

Index PWD Index NewsLetter https://truthfulkindness.com/links/pwd-index-mo-2015-06-jun/
story Agnes Houston Networking http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/05/18/networking-is-a-necessary-part-of-keeping-me-alive-on-the-campaigning-trail
story Alan Bellchambers They Don’t want to Know http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/05/27/they-must-know-ive-got-dementia-they-just-dont-want-to-know
story Anne MacDonald Exhausted http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/09/it-takes-time-to-get-your-brain-around-dementia-no-pun-intended-here
story Barry Pankhurst PWD as Caregiver http://www.facesofdementia.co.uk/354913504
project Barry Pankhurst Proj/Vid: Dx/EOD & motivations https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=jzWfM6JwaoY
story Bob O’Donnell Jun 7 Update http://ftda.cs.unh.edu/journey%20with%20dementia.html
story Brian LeBlanc Long Term Memory http://abitofbriansbrilliance.com/2015/06/03/thank-goodness-my-long-term-memory-is-still-intact/
project Brian LeBlanc Proj/intrvw: TV/ Today http://www.today.com/video/dr-natalie-azar-alzheimers-warning-signs-to-watch-for-473533507825
story Cecil Ristow Where Does it Go https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/cecil-ristow/june-2015/
story Charles James Jaggers Dx and Daily Living https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/cj-jaggers/june-2015/
story Chris Forse Our Come-&-Go Café http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/18/monday-of-last-week-we-had-the-official-opening-of-our-come-and-go-cafe
story Chris Roberts Making Memories https://dementiacarervoices.wordpress.com/2015/05/18/making-memories-by-chris-roberts/
story Christine Bryden 20yrs since Dx https://twitter.com/BrydenChristine/status/602029514877599744
project Christine Bryden Proj/speech: Dancing w Dementia’ https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sd-ZPe1w1Xk
story Cindy Stolz-Odell Dazed & Discombolulated http://www.ftdnoflowers.blogspot.com/2015/06/dazed-and-discombolulated.html
story Cynthia Guzman Chicken Soup excerpt http://blog.alz.org/remember-me-an-excerpt-from-chicken-soup-for-the-soul-living-with-alzheimers-other-dementias/
story Daryl Lees Dementia Update https://daryl2510.wordpress.com/2015/06/25/dementia-update/
story David Hilfiker Fate Worse than Death https://www.agingcare.com/Articles/alzheimers-a-fate-worse-than-death-174836.htm
story David Kramer FAQ Making Dx Part 1 https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/david-kramer/june-2015/
story Donnalynn Morin A New Day of Wonder https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/donnalynn-morin/june-2015/
story George Rook Two Things at Once https://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2015/06/04/dont-ask-me-to-do-two-things-at-once/
story Gill HS Green Showing Pain http://gillhaygreen.com/2015/06/12/dementia-the-question-of-showing-pain/
story Gina Shaw Sundowning or ?? http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/05/18/its-common-for-people-with-alzheimers-to-wake-up-very-early
project Gord Settle Proj/art/photos: Trip South https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/gord-settle/june-2015/
story Greg O’Brien Speakg from Heart http://onpluto.org/lessons-in-speaking-from-the-heart/
project Greg O’Brien Proj/intrvw: Summer Solstice http://booktrib.com/2015/06/summer-solstice-is-the-longest-day-for-those-with-alzheimers/2/
story Harry Urban Misrepresenting https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/harry-urban/june-2015b/
project Harry Urban Proj/craft: Treasure Boxes https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/harry-urban/june-2015/
story Helga Rohra Bozen/ Italien http://helgarohra.com/NEWS/Artikel/
project Howard Glick Proj/intrvw: Alz Speaks https://alzheimersspeaks.wordpress.com/2015/02/23/two-hour-special-on-frontotemporal-dementia-on-alzheimers-speaks-radio/
project Irwin Rosenstein Proj/intrvw: Swinging http://www.jewishjournal.com/50_Plus/article/swinging_with_the_5th_dementia
story James Tomlinson Learning Music http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/16/i-have-no-doubt-that-an-active-participation-in-music-has-kept-me-open-to-new-experiences
story Jean Lyon Give it a Try https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/jean-lyon/june-2015/
story Jennifer Bute Doctor’s Dementia http://www.bbc.co.uk/programmes/b05zky7d
story Jo Bennett Keep Active http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/09/i-think-its-best-to-keep-doing-as-much-as-possible-to-keep-active
story Joe Potocny Of Late http://living-with-alzhiemers.blogspot.com/2015/06/of-late.html
story John Quinn Busy vs Rest https://iamlivingwellwithdementia.wordpress.com/2015/06/03/busy-versus-rest-balance/
story John Williams Changed My Style http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/02/25/a-journey-through-johns-art-in-8-paintings-alzheimers-has-changed-my-style-it-hasnt-changed-my-passion
story Karen Francis Sunday Funday https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/karen-francis/june-2015/
story Kathy Dunning Alternative Word http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/05/18/dementia-is-what-we-have-so-why-try-to-come-up-with-an-alternative-word
project Kathy Dunning Proj/Poetry: Mind Game http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/26/poetry-dementia-is-a-strange-mind-game-by-kathy-dunning
story Keith E. Oliver Dementiaville http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/17/dementiaville-service-users-should-be-treated-truthfully-and-honestly
story Ken Clasper Confused http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2015/06/confused.html
story Kerry P. Kleinbergen Cooking Tips https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/kerry-p-kleinbergen/june-2015/
story Kris Bakowski Walls start to Cave in http://creatingmemories.blogspot.com/2015/05/and-walls-start-to-cave-in.html
story Laurie Scherrer Have to Laugh http://dementiadaze.com/2015/04/23/some-times-you-jut-have-to-laugh/
story Mary Beth Wighton Gone Fishin https://uwaterloo.ca/murray-alzheimer-research-and-education-program/blog/post/gone-fishin
story Melanie Wagner The End https://mwagner21.wordpress.com/2015/06/09/the-end/
story Melvyn Brooks See the Words http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/06/18/i-can-see-the-words-but-cant-say-them-thats-how-dementia-gets-yeah
story Mick Carmody You can Change It http://carmodym59.com/2015/06/27/you-can-change-it/
story Norman Mc Namara Purple Angel Holidays http://tdaa.co.uk/purple-angel-holidays-uk-dementia-plz-rt/
project Norman Mc Namara At Memory Café https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZgU5uFB7QSo
project Paul Hitchmough Proj/intrvw: Coping w Dementia http://www.buzzfeed.com/lukelewis/inspiring-tales-coping-with-dementia#.hr8rwEnyY
project Paul Livadary When Memory Misses Beat https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4abaiZZIqHU#t=102
story Paulan Gordon “Still Alice” https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/paulan-gordon/june-2015/
project Peter Rees Jones Proj/choir: Vocal Flourish http://www.yorkpress.co.uk/news/12968700.display/
story Phillip Watmough On The Edge http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/03/04/since-i-got-diagnosed-i-feel-more-on-the-edge-to-write-music
story Rick Phelps Still No Answers http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2015/06/dementia-many-questions-still-no-answers.html
story Robert Bowles My Inner Peace http://lbdlivingbeyonddiagnosis.com/2/post/2015/06/i-have-found-my-inner-peace.html
project Robert Bowles Proj/intrvw:Dem Chats https://alzheimersspeaks.wordpress.com/2015/05/27/dementia-chats-recording-from-may-26th-2015/
story Russell Scott What Next http://rustyhiggins2014.com/2015/06/16/what-next/
story Sala Mar (Sally) New Page https://ftdpicksme.wordpress.com/2015/06/26/turning-out-a-new-page/
project Sam Mayo Proj/band: Fifth Dementia https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rx6E-yrai9I
project Sarah Brady Proj/Vid: Fight to Remember https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0QIhXncZOF0&app=desktop
story Silverfox ShowTime http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2015/06/showtime.html
project Terry Pratchett Proj/Bk: Shaking Hands http://bit.ly/ShakingHands
story Tim Kaufman More than my Dx http://blog.alz.org/i-am-more-than-my-diagnosis/
story Tommy Dunne Decisions Taken Away http://www.onourradar.org/dementia/2015/04/17/decisions-on-what-we-have-to-eat-what-to-wear-and-where-to-go-are-taken-away-from-us
story Truthful Kindness Am I Still Me https://truthfulkindness.com/2015/06/07/self-identity-am-i-still-me/
story Wendy7713 Dementiaville http://www.jrf.org.uk/blog/2015/06/dementiaville-failed-dementia-voice
project Zel Caddey Proj/Art/painting https://truthfulkindness.com/index-persons-with-dementia-pwd/zel-caddey/june-2015/
index PWD Blog & Webpage Links https://truthfulkindness.com/links/


* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: