PWD Index Wk 2014-10/05

thru Dementia 20140829 crop copy

Link Index for this Sunday’s Newsletter & FaceBook Page :

Link for Sunday Newsletter from https://paper.li/f-1408973778

Published 1am 2014-10/12: PWD Perspective newsletter: “Read our Sunday paper to see Dementia “Thru the Looking Glass” of fellow PWD (Persons With Dementia) Life Perceptions”.

20141011 1 NL Truthful Kindness Diagnosis & Expectations https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/10/10/my-diagnosis-expectations/
20141011 2 NL Gill Hsg Brain to Mouth http://mrshsgreen.com/2014/09/10/brain-to-mouth-receiving-over-silence/
20141011 3 NL Ken Clasper Genes in LBD http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/unique-genes-involved-in-lewy-body.html
20141011 4 NL Richard Taylor Not a Clue http://www.richardtaylorphd.com/blog/entry/231-not-a-clue.html
20141011 5 NL George Rook It Comes in Waves http://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2014/10/09/it-comes-in-waves/
20141011 6 NL Dementia Mentors Videos http://www.dementiamentors.com/videos.html
20141011 7 NL Silverfox Little Things > Big Issues http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2014/10/how-little-things-cause-big-issues.html
20141011 8 NL Dementia Alliance Awareness Month http://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/blog/
20141011 9 NL Truthful Kindness Crafts for Dementia Symptoms https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/10/09/crafts-i-personally-use-for-dementia-symptoms/
20141011 10 NL Rick Phelps Elevator Syndrome http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2014/10/elevator-syndrome.html
20141011 11 NL Richard Taylor Eye Test http://www.richardtaylorphd.com/blog/entry/232-eye-test.html
20141011 12 NL Kate Swaffer Power of Language http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/07/the-power-of-language/
20141011 13 NL Richard Taylor My Response http://www.richardtaylorphd.com/blog/entry/235-my-response.html
20141011 14 NL George Rook This One’s for You http://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2014/10/08/this-ones-for-you/
20141011 15 NL Kate Swaffer Rvw/Dementia Aware Month http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/09/review-of-dementia-awareness-month-2014/
20141011 16 NL Right Side of Page Right Side of Page Right Side of Page
20141011 17 NL Harry Urban My Thought on Dementia http://mythoughtsondementia.com/blog.html
20141011 18 NL Donnalynn Morin Once Again http://donnalynn-myjourneythroughalhzeimers.blogspot.com/2014/10/once-again.html
20141011 19 NL Richard Taylor Here We Go Again http://www.richardtaylorphd.com/blog/entry/234-here-we-go-again.html
20141011 20 NL Kate Swaffer Lang Guidelines http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/10/alzheimers-australia-language-guidelines
20141011 21 NL Silverfox One More Time http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2014/10/doing-what-i-liked-to-do-one-more-time.html
20141011 22 NL Richard Taylor If http://www.richardtaylorphd.com/blog/entry/233-if.html
20141011 23 NL Ken Clasper Signage to Find Home http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/signage-firm-helps-dementia-sufferers.html
20141011 24 NL Ken Clasper Humour in Dementia http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/humour-in-dementia.html
20141011 25 NL Silverfox My wife Caregiver Friend http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2014/10/my-wife-my-caregiver-my-friend.html
20141011 26 NL Norman McNamara Natnl Dem Care Awards 2014 http://tdaa.co.uk/category-national-dementia-care-awards-2014-exceptional-contribution-by-a-person-living-with-dementia/
20141011 27 NL George Rook How Long to Button http://georgerook51.wordpress.com/2014/10/05/how-long-does-it-take-to-button-up-an-altar-cloth/
20141011 28 NL Norman McNamara CareMax Ltd & Purple Angel http://tdaa.co.uk/www-caremaxltd-co-uk-and-purple-angel-working-together-plz-rt/
20141011 29 NL Rick Phelps Drs Can Help http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2014/10/drs-can-help-with-symptoms-but-cannot.html
20141011 30 NL PWD Websites Updated 20141011 https://truthfulkindness.com/about/links/
20141011 31 NL PWD Index Wk 2014-10/05 https://truthfulkindness.com/about/links/pwd-index-wk-2014-1005/

PWD Perspective Facebook Page is at [[https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100007672785174&fref=nf ]] but must copy/paste. FaceBook index found below Admin note.

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Persons With Dementia (PWD) are experts at many aspects of dementia issues. This FaceBook site was set up for us as PWD to share our perspective of dementia issues with the public. If you have not indicated that you are a dementia patient, please do not be offended by not having “friend” status. Thank you for caring enough to want to learn about PWD issues in order to better communicate and relate to your loved one. If an instructor, thank you for your eagerness to hear about dementia issues from the patients themselves, in order to better teach others dementia-oriented communication/relationship techniques. You are encouraged to comment, and are very much appreciated.

20141011 2130 FB Gayle Harris Opportunity2 B Inspired https://www.facebook.com/YoungOnsetDementiaSupportGroup/photos/a.337357659679022.76719.288122907935831/700117070069744/?type=1
20141011 2100 FB David Kramer Use it or Lose it https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1478634282402317&id=100007672785174
20141011 2024 FB Gord Settle Photos Morning Sun https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1478624609069951&id=100007672785174
20141010 2143 FB Truthful Kindness These Next Months & Blog https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204649728781705
20141010 824 FB Marion James Life Can Change https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477908515808227&id=100007672785174
20141009 2115 FB Kerry P. Kleinbergen Having Hard Time https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477671539165258&id=100007672785174
20141009 1606 FB PWD 13 New Friends https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477604555838623&id=100007672785174
20141009 1455 FB Mary Howard Memory Café Lancaster General https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477591385839940&id=100007672785174
20141009 1448 FB Helga Rohra Thanks Simone Music Therapist https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477584865840592&id=100007672785174
20141009 1233 FB PWD Alz Scotland https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1477549539177458&id=100007672785174
20141009 923 FB Truthful Kindness Yoga for Brain https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10204634863330078&set=a.3509371971570.2166872.1189952408&type=1
20141009 26 FB Truthful Kindness Video: Play with Nevel https://www.facebook.com/video.php?v=10204631164357606
20141008 2203 FB Gord Settle Motorcycles = 20141005 https://www.facebook.com/gord.settle/posts/1472734386349645
20141008 2030 FB Richard Taylor Nurses in Nursing Homes https://www.facebook.com/richardtaylorphd/posts/10204729096128434
20141008 1550 FB Kate Swaffer Blog: Happiness is up to you http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/05/happiness-its-up-to-you/
20141008 1454 FB Harry Urban Care Facility Thoughts https://www.facebook.com/harry.urban1/posts/804358406251517
20141006 1718 FB Truthful Kindness Blog: Arts n crafts after Diagnosis https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204609489935759
20141006 1444 FB Robert Bowles Forget Me Not — LBD https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1476161225982956&id=100007672785174
20141006 1223 FB Sabrina Ann Daniels Thayer Alz Cant Take Away Love https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=379447375547739&set=a.104199606405852.10765.100004474389605&type=1
20141006 1025 FB Karen Francis Grps 20141005 https://www.facebook.com/karen.francis.944/posts/10204478786307349
20141006 845 FB Chris Roberts Ready4 Conf tomorro https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=10205035170108879&id=1531426793
20141005 2148 FB PWD Welcome to 10 new friends https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1475831589349253&id=100007672785174
20141005 2122 FB Tammy Bellamy Enjoying a Laugh https://www.facebook.com/tammy.bellamy.37/posts/396147327202052
20141005 2024 FB Amy Shives Thx 4 AlzWalk Success https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=562157913917083&set=a.161430210656524.36565.100003686376052&type=1
20141005 1239 FB Howard Glick FTD blog w/Alz Assoc https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1475685022697243&id=100007672785174
20141005 1032 FB Donnalynn Morin Blog Been a Long Time https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1475649302700815&id=100007672785174

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: