PWD Index Wk 2014-10/19

thru Dementia 20140829 crop copy

Link Index for this Sunday’s Newsletter & FaceBook Page :

Link for Sunday Newsletter from https://paper.li/f-1408973778

Published 11pm 2014-10/25: PWD Perspective newsletter: “Read our Sunday paper to see Dementia “Thru the Looking Glass” of fellow PWD (Persons With Dementia) Life Perceptions”.

20141025 1 NL Dementia Alliance Should be Exciting Times http://www.dementiaallianceinternational.org/blog/
20141025 2 NL Harry Urban Entering PWD World http://mythoughtsondementia.com/blog.html
20141025 3 NL David Hilfiker The Last Post? http://davidhilfiker.blogspot.com/2014/10/the-last-post.html
20141025 4 NL Mick Carmody My Story So Far http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/23/my-story-so-far/
20141025 5 NL Karen Francis Sundowning Concepts https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/10/24/dementia-sundowning-concepts-from-karen-francis/
20141025 6 NL Barry Cohen Thoughts on Aged & Dementia Care http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/23/barry-cohens-thoughts-on-aged-and-dementia-care/
20141025 7 NL Silverfox The Tough Times http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2014/10/no-one-like-to-read-or-talk-about-tough.html
20141025 8 NL Gill Hsg Anxiety & TV Commercials http://mrshsgreen.com/2014/10/21/the-feelings-of-anxiety-and-tv-commercials-%f0%9f%98/
20141025 9 NL Ken Clasper Why are People so RUDE http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/why-are-people-so-rude.html
20141025 10 NL Norm Mac Good Day & Sad Day http://tdaa.co.uk/good-day-and-a-sad-day/
20141025 11 NL Rick Phelps Inform Authorities http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2014/10/inform-authorities-of-your-los-dementia.html
20141025 12 NL Truthful Kindness Secrets & Dementia Symptoms https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/10/20/privacy-secrets-and-dementia-symptoms/
20141025 13 NL Kate Swaffer Tips for Dementia Care http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/20/tips-for-dementia-care/
20141025 14 NL Donnalynn Morin Brand New Start http://donnalynn-myjourneythroughalhzeimers.blogspot.com/2014/10/a-brand-new-start.html
20141025 15 NL Dementia Mentors Sunday Videos http://www.dementiamentors.com/videos.html
20141025 16 NL Mick Carmody New Member http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/new-member/
20141025 17 NL Kate Swaffer Mobile respite Srv http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/24/unique-australian-mobile-respite-service/
20141025 18 NL Ken Clasper Talking2 Grad Nurses http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/talking-to-graduate-nurses.html
20141025 19 NL Silverfox Don’t Compare Me http://parkblog-silverfox.blogspot.com/2014/10/dont-compare-me-to-someone-else.html
20141025 20 NL David Hilfiker Gift of Community http://davidhilfiker.blogspot.com/2014/09/a-gift-of-community.html
20141025 21 NL Rick Phelps End-Of-Life Issues http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2014/10/you-do-not-need-to-have-dementia-to.html
20141025 22 NL Mick Carmody Sleep – What is That? http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/25/sleep-what-is-that/
20141025 23 NL Kate Swaffer Memory Apps & Lighting http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/22/memory-apps-and-lighting-as-important-as-drugs/
20141025 24 NL Ken Clasper UK Care about Dementia? http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/does-uk-government-really-care-about.html
20141025 25 NL Rick Phelps Words of Wisdom http://phelps2645.blogspot.com/2014/10/dementia-words-of-wisdom-from-patient.html
20141025 26 NL Mick Carmody New Dementia Episode http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/new-dementia-episode/
20141025 27 NL Ken Clasper Brilliant Day http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/brilliant-day.html
20141025 28 NL Kate Swaffer Writer’s Block http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/26/writers-block/
20141025 29 NL Mick Carmody Night Before http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/23/night-before/
20141025 30 NL Ken Clasper Diagnosis Rates S Asian http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/dementia-diagnosis-rates-rising-in.html
20141025 31 NL Mick Carmody My Carer My Wife http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/my-carer-my-wife/
20141025 32 NL Ken Clasper Patients blast Diagnosis Fee http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/patients-blast-55-dementia-diagnosis-fee.html
20141025 33 NL Kate Swaffer Joy of Twins http://kateswaffer.com/2014/10/21/the-joy-of-twins/
20141025 34 NL Mick Carmody Friday Mtg at Five http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/24/friday-meeting-at-five/
20141025 35 NL Ken Clasper Two Key Ways to fight Disease http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/dementia-breakthrough-experts-reveal.html
20141025 36 NL Mick Carmody Feedback Meeting http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/23/feedback-meeting/
20141025 37 NL Ken Clasper NHS Grind to Halt http://ken-kenc2.blogspot.com/2014/10/nhs-to-grind-to-halt-with-dementia.html
20141025 38 NL Mick Carmody True Love http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/true-love/
20141025 39 NL Mick Carmody Ghost http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/ghost/
20141025 40 NL Mick Carmody Tell Me I am Wrong http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/tell-me-i-am-wrong/
20141025 41 NL Mick Carmody Dementia Getting Worse http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/25/dementia-getting-worse/
20141025 42 NL Mick Carmody Will http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/will/
20141025 43 NL Mick Carmody Ollie http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/ollie/
20141025 44 NL Mick Carmody Stigma So Called Friends http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/25/stigma-so-called-friends/
20141025 45 NL Mick Carmody Scott’s Mates http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/22/scotts-mates/
20141025 46 NL Mick Carmody Hello My Friend http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/23/hello-my-friend/
20141025 47 NL Mick Carmody Country Town Memories http://carmodym59.com/2014/10/23/country-town-memories/

PWD Perspective Facebook Page is at [[https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100007672785174&fref=nf ]] but must copy/paste. FaceBook index found below Admin note.

* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Persons With Dementia (PWD) are experts at many aspects of dementia issues. This FaceBook site was set up for us as PWD to share our perspective of dementia issues with the public. If you have not indicated that you are a dementia patient, please do not be offended by not having “friend” status. Thank you for caring enough to want to learn about PWD issues in order to better communicate and relate to your loved one. If an instructor, thank you for your eagerness to hear about dementia issues from the patients themselves, in order to better teach others dementia-oriented communication/relationship techniques. You are encouraged to comment, and are very much appreciated.

20141026 10 PWD NewsLetter Published https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1484700445129034&id=100007672785174
20141025 1027 Mick Carmody My Story so Far https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1484024811863264&id=100007672785174
20141025 943 Lauren Ga Mei U New Pics https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10204751490285679&set=a.3509371971570.2166872.1189952408&type=1
20141025 830 Karen Francis Ideas about Sundowning https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1483994055199673&set=a.1461575164108229.1073741827.100007672785174&type=1
20141023 1427 Truthful Kindness Cognitive variability in reading Oct https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204745949627166
20141023 1313 Truthful Kindness 4min Recording unsuccessful https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204745582057977
20141023 1158 Truthful Kindness My Poor Onyx chicken https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204745240769445
20141023 1133 PWD Adding 13 persons https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483604345238644&id=100007672785174
20141022 2042 Dementia Alliance Agnes, Chris, & Helga https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483331275265951&id=100007672785174
20141022 1952 David Hilfiker Last Blog? https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483322445266834&id=100007672785174
20141022 1825 Mick Carmody Welcome & new blog https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483303468602065&id=100007672785174
20141022 1715 Richard Taylor In the Meantime … https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483288558603556&id=100007672785174
20141022 1613 Norm Mac Mtg Chief Inspector S Devon Police https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483271711938574&id=100007672785174
20141022 1612 Christine Bryden Your Life is Ur Msg2World https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483271555271923&id=100007672785174
20141022 1315 Ken Clasper Brilliant Day at Northumbria Univ https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483234435275635&id=100007672785174
20141022 1311 Chris Roberts Film Who Will Care For … https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483233711942374&id=100007672785174
20141022 746 Harry Urban Visit Friend in Care Facility https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1483135861952159&id=100007672785174
20141021 1850 Lisa Ranes Childress Walk With Me https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482867731978972&id=100007672785174
20141021 1838 Truthful Kindness Tuesday Tools IETF https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=10204734644424543&set=p.10204734644424543&type=1
20141021 1217 PWD Following Plz Reply https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482786038653808&id=100007672785174
20141021 1111 Helga Rohra Photo Helga & Shibley https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482770398655372&id=100007672785174
20141021 929 Sabrina Ann Daniels Thayer Studying the brain https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482736461992099&id=100007672785174
20141021 856 Richard Taylor Art of Alzheimer’s https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482719088660503&id=100007672785174
20141021 850 Rick Phelps While I Still can I’ll Challenge https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482716831994062&id=100007672785174
20141020 1548 Truthful Kindness Privacy Secrets & Symptoms https://www.facebook.com/truthful.kindness/posts/10204727392563251
20141020 1018 Robert Bowles When I need to Fall Apart https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482340132031732&id=100007672785174
20141020 831 Sabrina Ann Daniels Thayer Alz Australia Forms https://www.facebook.com/sabrina.thayer.71/posts/387953231363820
20141020 812 Barry Pankhurst Losing Control https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482301468702265&id=100007672785174
20141019 2131 Myrna Norman How to Communicate https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482121218720290&id=100007672785174
20141019 2105 Chris Roberts Off to Glasgow Alz Europe https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482109898721422&id=100007672785174
20141019 2101 Harry Urban Fell into Darkest Hole https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482108582054887&id=100007672785174
20141019 2100 Norm Mac How Can you Seem so Well? https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482108312054914&id=100007672785174
20141019 1402 Helga Rohra New President EU Working Grp https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482023105396768&id=100007672785174
20141019 1357 Sabrina Ann Daniels Thayer Impact Autonomic Dysfunction https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?story_fbid=1482019175397161&id=100007672785174
20141018 2318 Truthful Kindness More Thoughts on Communication https://truthfulkindness.com/2014/10/17/more-communication-early/


* Admin issues: SHARE dementia awareness thru buttons below. Feel free to leave your thoughts in the form of comments, but please filter your comments with truthful loving kindness to all concerned. If interested in receiving notice of future blog postings, subscriptions are available through a “follow” button in the upper left corner (MS Explorer) or lower right (Safari, Mozilla Firefox and Chrome). If there is an advertisement below, I have no control over what is shown.

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: